Official Report Hall County General Election Presidential (Nov. 8, 1960)

President and Vice President Vote for 1 5496 John F. Kennedy/Lyndon B. Johnson (Dem.) Richard M. Nixon/Henry Cabal Lodge (Rep.) 9763 Total 15259 **United States Senator** Vote for 1 Robert B. Conrad (Dem.) 6223 Carl T. Curtis (Rep.) 8809 Total 15032 Governor Frank B. Morrison (Dem.) 7676 7316 John R. Cooper (Rep.) Total 14992 Lieutenant Governor Norman A. Otto (Dem.) 6273 Dwight W. Burney (Rep.) 8524 Total 14797 **Secretary of State** Robert A. Dixon (Dem.) 5150 Frank Marsh (Rep.) 9402 Total 14552 **Auditor of Public Accounts** Chas F. Broderick (Dem.) 5281 Ray C. Johnson (Rep.) 8965 Total 14246

State TreasurerRichard R. Larson (Dem.)6429Clarence L.E. Swanson (Rep.)7870Total14299Attorney GeneralW.O. Baldwin (Dem.)5807Clarence Meyer (Rep.)8257

Railway Commissioner

Total

14064

Fred Sorensen (Dem.) Richard H. Larson (Rep.) Total	5942 8089 14031
Rep. in Congress 4th District Donald F. McGinley (Dem.) Dave Martin (Rep.) Total	7384 7410 14794
Judge of Supreme Court 5th District Leslie Boslaugh John A. Bottorf Total	6112 6884 12996
Nebraska Legislature 30th District Marvin Lautenschlager Fritz Holtorf Total	8446 5436 13882
District Judge 11th District Wm F. Manasil Donald H. Weaver L.W. Kelly, Jr. Carl E. Willard	7605 7525 6581 4512
County Judge Chas. Bossert	11928
Director of Consumers PPD John R. Brogan Harold F. Boehner Total	407 408 815
Director of Nebraska Mid-State Reclamation District Hall Co. Donald Haggart L.E. Ray Total	5800 6171 11971
Director of Platte Valley PP and Irrigation Lloyd Kain Paul Atchison Edw. E. Chittenden	7629 7712 6570
Homer Lautzenheiser Hall Co. Supervisor 2nd Henry A. Stange (Dem.)	6875 457

Albert Helzer (Rep.) Total	838 1295
Hall Co. Supervisor 4th Arthur Stelk (Dem.) Rudolph L. Ehlers (Rep.) Total	710 909 1619
Hall Co. Supervisor 6th Charles H. Justice (Rep.)	2395
Justice of Peace - Grand Island	
E. Merle McDermott (Dem.)	5701
Paul C. Holmberg (Rep.)	6740
Proposed Amendment by Initiative Petition	
To provide by Election a Commission of Education by nonPol in November of 1962 and every four years - to conform election date for the other elective state executive officers - to provide the Nebraska laws and constitutional provisions relating to the State Department of Education	
For	5156
Against	8520
Total	13676
Proposed Amendment No. 1 A constitutional amendment to allow the Legislature to provide by law any procedures to ensure safety against emergencies or enemy attacks or threats	
For	10501
Against	1667
Total	12168
Proposed Amendment No. 2	
A consitutional amendment to provide that stockholders may or may not have a vote of equal par value of all stock of the corporation For	6087
Against	4102
Total	10189

Proposed Amendment No. 3

A constitutional amendment to allow the Legislature to provide a different method of taxing livestock and a proportionate taxation of livestock located in state for only a portion of the year	
For Against Total	6804 4255 11059
Proposed Amendment No. 4 A constitutional amendment to allow the Legislature to prescribe by law the manner of contesting elections for the offices of the Executive	
For	7749
Against	2812
Total	10561
Proposed Amendment No. 5	
A contitutional amendment to allow the	
Legislature to establish bonded and licensed	
warehouses or storage areas for goods in	
transit in state - shipped to final destination	
outside state and to exempt these items from	
taxation in storage areas	
For	6202
Against Total	4730 10932
lotai	10552
Proposed Amendment No. 6	
A constitutional amendment to provide for	
election of more than one county judge for a	
county, and to form Judge Judicial Districts	
For	6696
Against	4437
Total	11133
Proposed Amendment No. 7	
A constitutional amendment to provide that	
each member of the Legislature shall receive a	
salary of that not to exceed \$200 per month	
For	7820
Against	3536
-	

11356

10037 2469

12506

Proposed by 1960 Legislature: Extraordinary Session No. 1

An amendment to authorize the Legislature to permit county cities and villages to acquire, develop, and own real and personal property to be leased to private enterprises for manufacture and industrial use, and to issue bonds to defray the cost. Such property shall be taxed when leased to private enterprises. For Against Total

Special Proposition: Hall Co. Museum

9180
5039
14219

Township Boards

Lake Township

Justice of the Peace Clerk Treasurer	Max Lorenzen Herman Quandt Walter Ruff	158 154 157
Prairie Creek Township		
Justice of the Peace	Geo. Leiser	113
Clerk	Herman Mader	105
Treasurer	Elmer Rauert	112
Mayfield Township		
Justice of the Peace	John Diekman	144
	Earl Dave	99
Clerk	Arnold Schultz	136
	E.H. Whitehead	104
Treasurer	Delmar Eggers	138
	Henry Schimmer	101
South Loup Township		
Justice of the Peace	R.F. Thomas	91

GN 1960

Clerk Treasurer	M.J. Veeder Carl Schultz Rollin Rolofson Edwin Schuett Merle Brundage	132 87 136 102 117
Cameron Township Justice of the Peace Clerk Treasurer	Chas E. Taylor Orville Hulme Keith Hinkson Wm. E. Dubbs Lawrence Rolofson Harry Hendrickson	56 78 71 62 52 83
Harrison Township Justice of the Peace Clerk Treasurer	Raymond McDermott Clydie Batie Hugh Hinkson Earl Stevens Ervin Magaur Robt Thompson	42 93 49 84 57 75
Center Township Justice of the Peace Clerk Treasurer Washington Township	Lloyd Curtis Clarence Baxter Glenn Mecham	227 251 241
Justice of the Peace Clerk Treasurer	Jos D. Martin Ed Reher Herman Scheel Henry Lohmann Arnold Hanssen Carl Bartz	566 602 572 577 575 579
Alda Township Justice of the Peace Clerk Treasurer	Loyal Denman Helmuch Knuth Chas Wiese Alfred Buettner Harry Spiehs Geo. Weinrich	146 87 118 110 89 141
Wood River Township Justice of the Peace Clerk	C.L. Wilson Mary Babel W.L. Brunner	488 288 252

GN 1960

Treasurer	Robert Codner Geo. Smeaton	263 273
Jackson Township		
Justice of the Peace	Law Brandt	132
	Jim Hannon	119
Clerk	Mike Hannon	125
	John Williams	128
Treasurer	Mrs. Ralph Miller	100
	Jay Mays	149
Martin Township		
Justice of the Peace	Leo Shipps	73
Clerk	Harm Dieken	67
Treasurer	Glen Roberts	70
South Platte Township		
Justice of the Peace	Ray Shafer	100
Clerk	Ray Rainforth	99
Treasurer	Ralph Brown	99
Doniphan Township		
Justice of the Peace	Bert Bartlett	306
Clerk	Henry Meier	312
Treasurer	Vern Crawford	324