Official Report Hall County Primary Election Gubernatorial (May 13, 1986)

Democratic Ticket

U.S. Representative in Congress Dist. 3	
(vote for 1)	1200
Robert J. Wicht	1398
Scott E. Sidwell	1542
WRITE-IN Total	2040
lotal	2940
Nebraska Governor	
(vote for 1)	
Barton E. Chandler	21
Helen Boosalis	2200
Robert J. Prokop	63
Marge Higgins	38
Mina B. Dillingham	4
Chris Beutler	504
David A. Domina	719
WRITE-IN	
Total	3549
Nebraska Lt. Governor	
(vote for 1)	
Donald F. McGinley	2054
Ken L. Michaelis	570
Rachel Hepburn	464
WRITE-IN	
Total	3088
Secretary of State	
(vote for 1)	
Harold S. Stein	2210
Olga Sanchez Tappa	546
WRITE-IN	
Total	2756
State Treasurer	
(vote for 1)	
David A. Wilken	2488
WRITE-IN	2,00
Total	2488

Attorney General

(vote for 1)	
Bernie Glaser	2493
WRITE-IN	
Total	2493
County Clerk	
(vote for 1)	
Jerry Carpenter	2596
WRITE-IN	
Total	2596
Register of Deeds	
(vote for 1)	
Della Hoffman	2500
WRITE-IN	2300
Total	2500
Iotai	2500
Clerk of the District Court	
(vote for 1)	
John Meyer Willman	2591
WRITE-IN	
Total	2591
County Treasurer	
(vote for 1)	
Berniece B. Allen	2468
WRITE-IN	2.00
Total	2468
County Sheriff	
(vote for 1)	
Dennis J. Wagoner	2561
WRITE-IN	2501
Total	2561
	2301
Hall County Supervisor Dist. 1	
(vote for 1)	
Rose Ann Jacobsen	441
WRITE-IN	
Total	441
Hall County Supervisor Dist. 3	
(vote for 1)	
Richard DeVore	368
WRITE-IN	
Total	368
	200

Hall County Supervisor Dist. 5 (vote for 1)	
Glen Murray WRITE-IN	319
Total	319
Hall County Supervisor Dist. 7 (vote for 1)	
Frederick M. Cook	185
Margaret L. Brown	237
WRITE-IN	207
Total	422
<u>Republican Ticket</u>	
U.S. Representative in Congress Dist. 3	
(vote for 1) Virginia Smith	4506
WRITE-IN	4300
Total	4506
Nebraska Governor	
(vote for 1)	40
Chuck Loos	13
Nancy Hoch	931
Everett Sileven Roger Yant	65 11
Kermit Brashear	2050
Monte Taylor	37
Paul A. Rosberg	41
Kay A. Orr	1704
WRITE-IN	
Total	4852
Nebraska Lt. Governor	
(vote for 1)	2142
Bill Nichol	2142 947
Randy Moody Richard J. Matthews	947 822
WRITE-IN	822
Total	3911
Secretary of State	
(vote for 1)	
Allen J. Beermann	4396
WRITE-IN	
Total	4396

Auditor of Public Accounts	
(vote for 1)	
Ray A.C. Johnson	4026
WRITE-IN	
Total	4026
State Treasurer	
(vote for 1)	
Frank Marsh	3292
Lucille Jensen	1166
WRITE-IN	
Total	4458
Attorney General	
(vote for 1)	
Don Stenberg	1815
Robert M. Spire	2763
WRITE-IN	
Total	4578
Public Service Commissioner	
(vote for 1)	
Eric Rasmussen	3763
WRITE-IN	
Total	3763
County Clerk	
(vote for 1)	
Marjorie Haubold	4102
WRITE-IN	
Total	4102
Register of Deeds	
(vote for 1)	
Jean Fisher	3387
Louise Miller	1053
WRITE-IN	
Total	4440
Clerk of the District Court	
(vote for 1)	
Magaret Kozal	2737
Clifford Arnold	1577
WRITE-IN	
Total	4314

County Treasurer	
(vote for 1)	4222
Keith F. Schoel	4332
WRITE-IN	4222
Total	4332
County Sheriff	
(vote for 1)	
Charles F. Fairbanks	4081
WRITE-IN	
Total	4081
County Attorney	
(vote for 1)	
Bill Shreffler	3771
WRITE-IN	
Total	3771
County Surveyor	
(vote for 1)	
Lester Ehlers	2101
Lyle W. Davis	2030
(WRITE-IN)	
Total	4131
County Assessor	
(vote for 1)	
Raymond S. Hessel	3379
John D. Folsom	1261
WRITE-IN	
Total	4640
Hall County Supervisor Dist. 1	
(vote for 1)	
Gary Quandt	404
F. Grant Falmlen	258
(WRITE-IN)	
Total	662
Hall County Supervisor Dist. 3	
(vote for 1)	
Bill Schuppan	502
WRITE-IN	
Total	502
Hall County Supervisor Dist. 5	

(vote for 1)

Richard Frauen George A. Whitehead WRITE-IN Total	391 178 569
Hall County Supervisor Dist. 7 (vote for 1) Irene Abernathy	684
Floyd E. Boughton WRITE-IN Total	210 894
Non-Partisan Ticket	
State BOE Dist. 5 (nominate 2)	
William M. Marshall, III WRITE-IN	6748
Nebraska Legislature Dist. 34 (nominate 2)	
Rod Johnson WRITE-IN	270
Nebraska Legislature Dist. 36 (nominate 2)	
Lorraine Langford David Stubbs James M. Knapp	436 212 357
WRITE-IN County Superintendent of Schools	
(nominate 2) Betty L. Saunders WRITE-IN	6790
County Weed Control Board (nominate 4)	
Elmer A. Jacobsen Kimberly Ryan Barney Stoltenberg John Arp WRITE-IN	2715 2223 3929 3148
Hall County Airport Authority 6-yr.	
(nominate 2) Donald M. David	2666

Gene DaMoude Charles D. Lundquist WRITE-IN	589 3625
Hall County Airport Authority 2-yr.	
(nominate 2)	
Robert E. Flanders James A. Swanson	2111 1944
Howard S. Hinman	3027
WRITE-IN	5027
Central Tech Bd of Gov Dist. 1	
(nominate 2)	
Merle Anderson	564
WRITE-IN	
Central Tech Bd of Gov Dist. 4	
(nominate 2)	
Robert E. Schnuelle	3883
Gordon J. Hrnicek	3084
WRITE-IN	
Grand Island City Council Wd 4	
(nominate 2)	
Bob Sorensen	443
Steve H. Johnson	398
Bill Yost	248
WRITE-IN	
Grand Island City Council Wd 5	
(nominate 2)	44.0
Ken Steinman Alan Sydow	418 550
Paul A. Hailicka	380
WRITE-IN	300
Alda Village Trustee	
(elect 2)	
Linda L. Thompson	43
John L. Peisiger	5
Eugene McIntosh	15
Harlon Hasselmann	31
Glenn D. Powers	50
George W. Peterson	11
Mrs. Mary M. Brown	13
WRITE-IN	

Doniphan Village Trustee (elect 2)	
Kevin D. Lewis	135
Hugh F. Langan	74
Bradley J. Beck	88
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist. 1R	
(elect 3)	
Al Avery	104
Arthur Moeller	110
Barbara Brabander	116
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist. 3	
(elect 3)	
William J. Buettner	65
Jerry Watson	55
Jimmy L. Hough	53
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist. 8	
(elect 3)	
David Thienel	181
Nick Lammers	249
Dennis Huxtable	279
Larry Krause	267
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist 26	
(nominate 6)	
Robert B. Kieborz	169
Gaylen D. Rainforth	121
Lavern Vanbuskirk	82
Pat Rainforth	176
Kenneth Spitz	21
Joyce A. Schafer	121
Richard L. Lepin	108
Cynthia S. Peterson	144
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist. 30	
(elect 3)	
William Landis	22
	22

Clara Niemoth

Diana S. Cook WRITE-IN 22 20

BOE Dist. 38 (top 3 = 4-yr., next 3 = 2-yr.)

(elect 6)	
Charlotte I. Wessels	31
Frank Brown	31
Imogene Lechner	31
WRITE-IN: Jerry Greenwood	21
WRITE-IN: Elmer Greenwood	1
WRITE-IN: Marcella Greenwood	1
WRITE-IN: Bernice Smith	1
WRITE-IN: Dale Eddy	1
WRITE-IN: Dr. Robert Geer	1
WRITE-IN: Dan Halvorsen	7
WRITE-IN: Ron Tenski	2
WRITE-IN: Gil Eno	1

BOE Dist. 82 4-yr.

(elect 3)	
Richard L. Hartman	408
Joyce Sims	423
Ned H. Meier	414
WRITE-IN	

BOE Dist. 82 2-yr.

(elect 1)	
Duane J. Witt	415
WRITE-IN	

BOE Dist. 83

(elect 3)	
Judy Mead	414
Raymond Engel	349
Ronald McLey	435
C. James McCurry	285
WRITE-IN	

BOE Dist. 90 4-yr.

(elect 3)	
Eugene Krabel	2
Susan Grothen	2
Mary Lockwood	2
Darrell Herman	2
WRITE-IN	

BOE Dist. 90 2-yr.

(elect 1) Darrel D. Katzberg

4

WRITE-IN

BOE Dist. 101

(elect 3)	
Paula A. Schultz	2
John R. Keogh	4
Harvey L. Buhr	7
Dorothy Thiel	3
Raymond Engel	4
Frank Blankenbaker	6
WRITE-IN	

BOE Dist. 82 - Advisory

(elect 2)	
James J. Arndt	434
John A. Greene	329
WRITE-IN	