Official Report

Hall County Primary Election

Gubernatorial (May 14, 2002)

Republican Ticket

U.S. Senator

Vote for 1

Chuck Hagel 5145

WRITE-IN

Total 5145

U.S. Representative in Congress Dist. 3

Vote for 1

Tom Osborne 5190

WRITE-IN

Total 5190

Governor

Vote for 1

Mike Johanns 5411 Robert J. Wicht 0

WRITE-IN

Total 5411

Secretary of State

Vote for 1

John A. Gale 4478

WRITE-IN

Total 4478

Attorney General

Vote for 1

Jon Bruning 4325

WRITE-IN

Total 4325

State Treasurer

Vote for 1

Lorelee Byrd 3067
Brad Kuiper 1058
Rene Dreiling 690

WRITE-IN

Total 4815

Auditor of Public Accounts

Vote for 1

Kate Witek	4270
WRITE-IN	
Total	4270
County Clerk	
Vote for 1	
Marla J. Conley	4353
WRITE-IN	
Total	4353
Register of Deeds	
Vote for 1	
Kathy Baasch	4454
WRITE-IN	
Total	4454
1000	
Clerk of the District Court	
Vote for 1	
Valorie Bendixen	2596
Linda Zimmerman	1781
Vickie L. Orellana	814
WRITE-IN	
Total	5191
County Treasurer	
Vote for 1	
Doris Mason	4159
Colleen K. Bishop	1143
WRITE-IN	1143
Total	5302
Total	3302
County Sheriff	
Vote for 1	
Jerry Watson	4620
WRITE-IN	
Total	4620
County Accesses	
County Assessor Vote for 1	
	4200
Jan Pelland	4290
WRITE-IN	4200
Total	4290
County Supervisor Dist. 1	
Vote for 1	
Gary Quandt	524
WRITE-IN	

12 12 29
29
29
44
44
55
44
99
12
01
13
44
+4
44
22
22
22

Auditor of Public Accounts	
Vote for 1	
David A. Wilken	1928
WRITE-IN	
Total	1928
Clerk of the District Court	
Vote for 1	
LaDonna Wieczorek	1947
WRITE-IN	
Total	1947
County Attorney	
Vote for 1	
Jerry Janulewicz	2318
WRITE-IN	
Total	2318
County Surveryor	
Vote for 1	
Daniel J. Hostler	2227
WRITE-IN	
Total	2227
County Supervisor Dist. 1	
Vote for 1	
Lonnie Logan	434
Bob Sorensen	283
WRITE-IN	
Total	717
County Supervisor Dist. 4	
Vote for 1	
Frances C. Hannon, Sr.	220
WRITE-IN	
Total	220
County Supervisor Dist. 5	
Vote for 1	
Bud Jeffries	273
WRITE-IN	
Total	273

Libertarian Ticket

U.S. Senator

Vote for 1	
John J. Graziane	9
WRITE-IN	
Total	9
U.S. Representative in Congress Dist. 3	
Vote for 1	
Jerry Hickman	10
WRITE-IN	
Total	10
Secretary of State	
Vote for 1	
Tudor Lewis	8
WRITE-IN	J
Total	8
Total	J
Nebraska Party Ticket	
_	
Governor	
Vote for 1	_
Paul A. Rosberg	2
WRITE-IN	_
Total	2
Secretary of State	
Vote for 1	
Joseph A. Rosberg	2
WRITE-IN	
Total	2
Auditor of Public Accounts	
Vote for 1	
Kelly Renee Rosberg	1
WRITE-IN	1
Total	1
Total	1
State Treasurer	
Vote for 1	
Bob Scheckler	2
WRITE-IN	
Total	2
Nonpartisan Ticket	
itoripartisari ficket	

State BOE Dist. 6 Vote for 1

Fred Meyer Paul E. Allen WRITE-IN Total	4018 2678 6696
Total	0030
Central Community College Dist. 4 Vote for 1	
Wayne J. Sasges	6085
WRITE-IN	
Total	6085
Central Platte NRD Subdist. 3	
Vote for 1	
Thomas J. Brennan	3804
Francis Fagot Philip E. Darby, Jr.	1073 1065
WRITE-IN	1003
Total	5942
Central Platte NRD Subdist. 6	
Vote for 1	
Jerry J. Milner	2499
Don Kelly	2353
James Eriksen	2178
WRITE-IN	7020
Total	7030
State Legislature Dist. 41	
Vote for 1	
Vickie D. McDonald	207
Jerry Schmitt David Wright	71 25
WRITE-IN	25
Total	303
Control of the control of	
State Legislature Dist. 34 Vote for 1	
Bob Kremer	1073
Jerry Willhoft	506
WRITE-IN	
Total	1579
Grand Island Mayor	
Vote for 1	
Jay Vavricek	4521
Glen Murray	1011
Timothy R. O'Neill	749

Ernest L. Dobesh George Solt Anita Taylor-Nabity Alan Sydow	653 373 242 196
WRITE-IN Total	7745
Grand Island City Council Wd 4 Vote for 1	
Bob Dodendorf	507
M. Nick Nickerson	258
Brian Pielstick	177
John David Luna	85
WRITE-IN	
Total	1027

City of Grand Island Sales Tax Proposal

Shall the Mayor and the City Council of the City of Grand Island, Nebraska, impose a sales and use tax in the amount of one-half percent (1/2%) in addition to the one percent (1%) currently in effect, upon the same transactions within the City of Grand Island on which the State of Nebraska is authorized to impose a tax and shall the City of Grand Island increase its budgeted restricted funds for fiscal year 2002-2003 by \$4,500,000 over the current year's restricted funds with the proceeds collected therefrom to be used specifically for funding an endowment for the City's general funds.

For	2317
Against	5133
Total	7450

BOE Dist. 3

Vote for 3	
Alan Heinrich	87
Tracey Kehm	84
Kirby Smith	81
WRITE-IN	

BOE Dist. 3R - Kenesaw

Vote for 3	
Gary Bittfield	2
Darwin Kroll	2
Keith D. Heier	2
Rhoda J. Sherigar	0
Scott A. Smith	0

PR 2002

Carol A. Kindig Mark C. Blankenship Kathy Marble WRITE-IN	0 0 0
BOE Dist 4R	
Vote for 3	
Sheila Schneider	1
Pat Shaw	1
Jeff W. Ashby	1
Marilyn J. Heuermann	0
Clint Paisley	0
Kirk Penner Julia A. Wasem	0
Wendy L. Andersen	0
Douglas L. Andersen	0
WRITE-IN	O
WINIE IIV	
BOE Dist. 82 - Northwest	
Vote for 3	
Phil Mader	290
Duane J. Witt	254
Tim Victor	232
WRITE-IN	
POE Diet 92 Newthouset Advisory	
BOE Dist. 82 - Northwest Advisory Vote for 1	
Rob Harder	843
WRITE-IN	0.13
Total	843
BOE Dist. 90	
Vote for 3	
Gene Krabel	1
David H. Lynn	1
Thomas McKinney	1
Bill Linsteadt	0
Thomas J. Behmer	0
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist. 126 - Doniphan/Trumbull	
Vote for 3	
Rod Armon	110
Kim Marco	76
Rob Samuelson	52
WRITE-IN	

BOE Dist. 501 - 1R	
Vote for 3	
Rick Rauert	130
Deb Stoltenberg	124
Sandra Petzolt	114
Lisa Bartz	79
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist. 8 - Wood River Elementary	
Vote for 3	
Barry McCoun	231
Joyce Willoughby	227
Bill Wiese	214
WRITE-IN	
BOE Dist 83 - Wood River Rural High	
Vote for 3	
Henry Husen	231
Larry Krause	226
Martin Wiseman	214
Gary Harders	209
Roger R. Dvorak	156
Dotty Bilslend	90
WRITE-IN	30
Independent Republican Ticket	
U.S. Senator	
Vote for 1	
Chuck Hagel	69
WRITE-IN	
Total	69
U.S. Representative in Congress	
Vote for 1	
Tom Osborne	71
WRITE-IN	
Total	71
Independent Democratic Ticket	
U.S. Senator	
Vote for 1	
Al Hamburg	10
Charlie A. Matulka	9
WRITE-IN	
Total	19